Degree Plans for Transfer Students

Dale Bumpers Designated Transfer Pathways

The Bumpers College prepares leaders for future careers in areas of food, family and the environment. Our students are ready to engage in the important business of food, healthy families, quality of life, stewardship of our environment, and more. The School of Human Environmental Sciences is a part of the Bumpers College.

Sam M. Walton Designated Transfer Pathways

The Sam M. Walton College of Business currently ranks among the top business schools in the nation. The Walton College combines outstanding academic programs in a number of disciplines with a wide range of experiential learning to help students connect world-class scholarship with real-world business practice.

College of Education and Health Professions

The College of Education and Health Professions focuses on two very important areas: education and health. Our disciplines range from teaching and communication disorders to exercise science and recreation and sport management. Students gain hands-on experience and work with faculty on research in these fields and more. The college includes the Eleanor Mann School of Nursing.

COEHP Degree-Specific Requirements

College of Engineering

The College of Engineering is the most comprehensive engineering program in Arkansas. We offer ABET-accredited bachelor's degrees, master's degrees and doctorates. We provide an environment of exploration and innovation, with over 100 labs and a dedicated and supportive faculty.

Engineering Designated Transfer Pathways

Learn more about the degree plans of each Partner Program for the schools listed below.
  • Crowder College
  • Fort Valley State University - coming soon
  • National Park College
  • NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC)
  • Ouachita Baptist University - coming soon
  • Ozarks Technical Community College
  • University of Arkansas Pine Bluff
  • University of Central Arkansas
  • University of the Ozarks

STEM Preparation Program

The University of Arkansas has partnered with each Arkansas Community College to provide STEM Preparation courses to their students. 

STEM Preparation Program

Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences

The Fulbright College is the largest and most diverse academic unit on campus with 19 departments and more than 30 academic programs and research centers. The School of Art, the School of Journalism and Strategic Media, and the School of Social Work are all a part of Fulbright College.

Fulbright Designated Transfer Pathways

Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design

The Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design offers degrees in architecture, landscape architecture and interior design. Our architecture program ranks among the nation's top 20.  The renovation of our historic home and the addition of a modern design center provide an opportunity for collaboration in a world-class facility.

Honors College 

Our endowed Honors College unites the university's top undergraduate students and professors from all disciplines in a learning environment characterized by discovery, creativity and service. Honors students enjoy small, in-depth classes, priority registration, special housing and enhanced opportunities for hands-on research and study abroad.

Online/Global Campus

The Global Campus supports the development and delivery of online, distance and professional education offerings. The University of Arkansas ONLINE is your portal for online and distance education programs and courses. High-quality teaching combined with technology gives students flexible and robust academic options, backed by the university's strong student support system.

Data Science

Our North Arkansas College (Northark) and the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville (UA Fayetteville) Data Science Program, and its collaborating colleges, agree to extend the opportunities for students of Northark to complete a four-year degree. With this agreement, UA Fayetteville and the Data Science Program welcome students who have completed their Associate of Science in Data Science.